Entertainment at Ladram Bay

From kids’ clubs to cabaret, all of our entertainment takes place in the Three Rocks complex. The Three Rocks is home to Waves bar and Pebbles restaurant including the large terraced area over looking the sea.  You will also find the Pirates amusement arcade and our ever-popular soft-play area. Just outside you’ll find our adventure playground with its pirate galleon and assault course. For adults and kids of all ages, there’s always something to do.

Daytime

‘Pickles Playtime’ for the under-fives kicks off the day’s programme of activities. Next up is ‘Ozzie’s Club’ for those aged between five and 12, and then comes ‘Club Teen’ for our guests aged 13 to 17.

Of course, kids who want to keep the fun coming non-stop don’t need to wait for their club to start. There’s the adventure playground and soft play area to enjoy, and the amusements in Three Rocks are open all day.

Don’t forget about our heated indoor swimming pool either. Our START instructor-led sessions include a wide range of must-try aquatic activities. These include building and racing a raft, darting around with a sea scooter and splashing around on an inflatable kayak. For a more laid-back session at the swimming pool, simply soak up the sun on a lounger or sit back and de-stress in the sauna or steam room.

Check the noticeboard for details of upcoming sessions.

Evening

The evening begins with our children’s disco and kids’ fun time. Our Greencoats get the kids in the mood to party with their songs, games and dances. The Ladram Heroes – Ozzie the Otter, Captain Scratch and Pickles the Parrot – will also be there to add to the fun.

Ozzie’s Den opens to continue entertaining the kids, while back in the Waves bar and nightspot it’s time for bingo. A jam-packed schedule follows, which features party dances and games, and culminates in a high-energy, top-quality show. This will be either a performance by our resident team or a visiting cabaret act. We keep our programme as diverse as possible – the only constant is the quality – so we can cater to all interests and tastes.

Once the shows over, it’s your turn to wow the room with either karaoke, a party dance or a disco.
Be sure to check out our list of visiting cabaret acts for details. A full guide to entertainment during your stay will be available on arrival.

Themed weekends – a mecca for music lovers

Our themed entertainment weekends have become legendary amongst music fans. Listening to your favourite music in the company of like-minded souls is a uniquely enjoyable way to spend your holiday. For the nostalgic amongst you, we provide the perfect music for a mosey down memory lane, with weekends dedicated to the ‘60s, ‘70s and ‘80s. Rock ‘n’ roll and country also have their own themed weekends, as do musicals.

Finals Weekend

When you are on your holiday make sure you come along and take part in our competitions, you can choose between Mixed Pool, Ladies Darts, Gents Darts or Kids, Teens and Adult Talent contests.  If you win one of these weekly competitions during peak season we will invite you back to Ladram Bay free of charge to take part in our Finals Weekend.  This is when all of our winners battle it out to become the champion of champions and to win a FREE holiday for the following season.

Date Act Name Act Type
Saturday 11th March Mr Eerius Illusionist
Saturday 18th March Phil Blackmore Extreme Juggler
As seen on Britain’s Got Talent
Saturday 25th March Matt Edwards Comedy Magician
Saturday 1st April Jodie Payne Female Vocalist
Tuesday 4th April 2Fat4That Comedy Vocalists
Saturday 8th April Robbie Williams Experience Tribute Artist
Tuesday 11th April Jonathan Mark Personality Vocal & Instrumentalist
Saturday 15th April Balloonatic Comedy Specialty Act
Tuesday 18th April Zac Bauman Summit of Swing
Thursday 20th April Matt Baker Male Vocalist as seen on The Voice
Saturday 22nd April KT Perry Tribute Artist
Tuesday 25th April Sammy Shepherd Male Vocalist
Thursday 27th April The Ambassadors 60s & 70s Duo
Saturday 29th April Herbie Adams Comedy Entertainer
Tuesday 2nd May Jack Juniper Male Vocalist
Thursday 4th May Chique Female Duo
Saturday 6th May Totally Taylor Taylor Swift Tribute
Tuesday 9th May Marcus T International Male Vocalist
Thursday 11th May Szara King Female Vocalist
Saturday 13th May Station Road Personality Duo
Tuesday 16th May Mat Morgan Male Vocalist
Thursday 18th May Rchie Austin Comedy Magician
Saturday 20th May Steve Arnold Extreme Juggler
Tuesday 23rd May Allan Roberts Comedy Vocalist
Thursday 25th May Duane Andrew Johns Male Vocalist
Saturday 27th May Joe Stone Male Personality Vocalist
Tuesday 30th May Complete Madness Tribute Band
Thursday 1st June Sharon Stanton Female Vocalist
Saturday 3rd June Keith Chegwin Gameshow Legend
Saturday 10th June Sam De La Haye Classy Female Vocalist
Saturday 17th June Ash Denver Male Vocalist
Saturday 24th June Bella Voci Crossover Vocal Trio
Saturday 1st July Downtown Daddyos Jive, Doo Wop Band
Saturday 8th July Keith King Comedy Magician
Saturday 15th July New Heroes Premier Party Band
Saturday 22nd July Paul Burling Impressionist/Comedian
As seen on Britain’s Got Talent
Tuesday 25th July Ollie Collins Magic & Illusion
Saturday 29th July Stevie Jay X-Factor Vocalist
Tuesday 1st August Simon Mansfield Vocal & Sax
Saturday 5th August Danny Foster Soul 4 Piece Soul Review
Tuesday 8th August Believe-A-Bubble Interactive Bubble Show
Saturday 12th August Jay James X-Factor Finalist
Tuesday 15th August Jonathan Mark Male Personality Vocalist
Saturday 19th August Little Mixture Little Mix Tribute
Tuesday 22nd August Sarah Yeo Female Vocalist
Saturday 26th August Team Show
Tuesday 29th August 2Fat4That Comedy Vocalists
Saturday 2nd September Balloonatic Comedy Specialty Act
Saturday 9th September Starry Eyed Ellie Goulding Tribute
Saturday 16th September Herbie Adams Comedy Entertainer
Saturday 23rd September Olly Factor Olly Murs Tribute
Saturday 30th September Matt Edwards Comedy Magician
Saturday 7th October Mr Eerius Illusionist
Saturday 14th October Steve Arnold Extreme Juggler
Saturday 21st October Keith King Comedy Magician
 Tuesday 24th October Lisa Winwood  Female Vocalist
 Saturday 28th October Kings of Rhapsody Songs of Queen Duo